Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Francisco Gómez Rodríguez
University of Seville

Brief Bio
Francisco Gómez-Rodríguez received the B.S degree in Computer Engineering in 1999 and the Ph.D. degree in Computer Science (specialized neuromorphic systems) in 2011, from the University of Seville, Spain. From 1999 to 2002, he was member of the Artificial Vision, Automatic Control and Robotics research group at the University of Seville, where participated in European Union funded projects devoted to automatic fire detection, monitoring, and modelling. Currently, he is member of the Robotics and Technology of Computers Lab. at the same university. He is also an Assistant Professor at the Co mputer Architecture and Technology Department. He participated in several EU and Spanish research project in the area of neuromorphic systems. He is member of the IEEE and International Neural Network Society. His research interests are vision and auditory neuromorphic systems and theirs hardware implementations. Dr. Gómez-Rodríguez is Deputy Director of Promotion and Quality Plans of the Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingeniería Informática, University of Seville. ... More >>

Luis Azevedo

Brief Bio
Luis Azevedo is the director of ANDITEC, a Portuguese company dedicated to Assistive Technology and a researcher at the Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal. A Professional Engineer, he holds an MSc in Biomedical/Rehabilitation Engineering (University of Dundee, Scotland) and a PhD in Informatics (University of the Basque Country, Spain). He has been working in the field of Assistive Technology (AT) since 1978 involved in national and international research projects, namely European Union (EU) research projects in the area of Assistive Technology. He has been acting as an expert for the EU in the 5th, 6th and 7th Framework Programmes. A founding member of AAATE (Association for the Advancement of Assistive Technology in Europe), served in the first Board of Directors of this Association, and was the Chair and the responsible for the organization of the Conference AAATE2013 that took place in Portugal, September 2013 . Former member of the Board of Directors of ISAAC (International Society for Alternative and Augmentative Communication), he was the Conference Chair of ISAAC2014, that took place in Lisbon, Portugal in July 2014. His current research interests include the area of Assistive Technology for Complex Communication Needs and the Training of Professionals in AT. ... More >>

Program Committee Members/Reviewers

Gregor Adriany, University of Minnesota, United States
Pedro Almeida, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Jesús B. Alonso, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Alexandre Andrade, Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Reneta Barneva, State University of New York, United States
Ammar Belatreche, Northumbria University, United Kingdom
Martin Bogdan, Universität Leipzig, Germany
Sergio Cerutti, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Jimmy Efird, University of Newcastle - Australia, United States
Dagan Feng, University of Sydney, Australia
Hugo Ferreira, Institute of Biophysics and Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Sciences of the University of Lisbon, Portugal
Giancarlo Ferrigno, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Alexander Fingelkurts, BM-Science – Brain & Mind Technologies Research Centre, Finland
Andrew Fingelkurts, BM-Science - Brain & Mind Technologies Research Centre, Finland
Olga Georgieva, Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski, Bulgaria
Wesley Gonçalves, Universidade Federal de Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
Eugenio Guglielmelli, Università Campus Bio-Medico, Italy
Rodrigo Guido, São Paulo State University (UNESP), Brazil
Pasi Karjalainen, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Petia Koprinkova-Hristova, IICT - Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
Constantine Kotropoulos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Ondrej Krejcar, University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Narayanan Krishnamurthi, Arizona State University, United States
Dean Krusienski, Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU), United States
Martin Lauterbach, Hospital da Luz, Portugal
Diego Liberati, Consiglio Nazionale della Ricerche @ Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Nuno Matela, Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Jiri Mekyska, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
Paulo Mendes, University of Minho, Portugal
António Neves, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Arve Opheim, Sunnaas Rehabilitation Hospital, Norway
Francisco José Perales, UIB, Spain
Susana Pinto, Institute of Molecular Medicine - Faculty of Medicine, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Gabriel Pires, Polytechnic Institute of Tomar / Institute for Systems and Robotics - Coimbra, Portugal
Mannes Poel, University of Twente, Netherlands
José Príncipe, University of Florida, United States
André Saúde, Federal University of Lavras, Brazil
Maurizio Schmid, Roma Tre University, Italy
Friedhelm Schwenker, University of Ulm, Germany
Mário Secca, CEFITEC, Departamento de Fisica, FCT/UNL, Portugal
Tapio Seppänen, University of Oulu, Finland
Fiorella Sgallari, University of Bologna, Italy
Leslie Smith, University of Stirling, United Kingdom
Miguel Tavares da Silva, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
Nitish Thakor, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Carlos Travieso-González, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Aleksandra Vuckovic, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom

(list not yet complete)